app

Eyke Crown Inn

Eyke Crown Inn

0,0

Closed before 1840

opened 1518

According to Terry Palmer's book, "Discover the Suffolk Coast" (1976):

The first record of an inn in Eyke dates it to 1518, and later in the century it was owned by a John Cobbold[...]. By 1693 it was known as the Crown inn, but a John Fuller converted a private house in 1707 and moved the business there, calling it the Elephant and Castle.

X